Categories: InstagramSocial Media

How to delete a saved Instagram account?

In any application, if you click Sign Out, your account will be terminated. To sign in again, you will need to enter your credentials again, unless you are using Oreo’s auto-complete feature on Android devices. But Instagram is different. To save you the hassle of remembering your login information, Instagram saves it for quick login. So, today we are telling you how to delete a saved Instagram account so that your user does not remain logged in either on another person’s computer or on another phone.

I’m sure you must think that this is not a practical solution, as anyone from your phone can log into your Instagram account. But then, how can you delete Instagram login information or prevent automatic login to the app?

Well, Instagram provides a native way to do this. Here I am going to show you how to delete remembered Instagram accounts. increase your followers Buy Now buy 20000 Instagram followers.

DO NOT SAVE LOGIN INFORMATION

Instagram does not automatically save your login information. It offers you an option where you can avoid saving your login details. Here’s how to do it.

1: Open the Instagram app and navigate to your profile.

2: Tap the three stripes icon in the upper right corner and select “Settings” from the menu.

3: Scroll down and click Sign out of your account.

4: The popup will appear in one of two ways. Or you will receive a logout window with the text “Remember me”. Uncheck the checkbox first and then tap the Close session option.

Or, you will be able to decide if you want Instagram to remember your account details. Click No now.

If you have already disconnected from Instagram and want to delete the memorized information, you need to log in again and follow the steps above. Alternatively, you can also use the method below. That being said, you already know how to delete a saved Instagram account.

DELETE ACCOUNT

Once disabled, the app or website will take you to the Instagram login screen. Here you will find two options: Login as and Delete. If you click the first one, you will be automatically signed in as Instagram will save your data. If you need to remove your login information, click Remove. Once you have done this, you must enter your login details the next time you want to login.

HOW TO REMOVE AN INSTAGRAM SAVED ACCOUNT: CLOSE SESSION FROM ALL ACCOUNTS?

Likewise, if you have multiple Instagram accounts and click Sign out of all accounts, you will have the option to save your login details. You cannot specify and select a specific account.

Once logged out, you will see several accounts on the main screen of the Instagram app. Tap the three-dot icon next to the icon you want to delete and select Delete from the menu. This will delete the account details of that account from your phone.

DELETE DATA

If the above methods don’t work, you can also clear Instagram app data to remove login information. Deleting your data will not delete the Instagram image that you have on your profile. However, if you have enabled the option to save a copy to the gallery, these copies of Instagram images on your device will be deleted using this method. So move them to a different folder before using this method. This is another way to delete Instagram account saved on the device.

To erase data, follow these steps:

Step 1: Open the device settings on your Android device and go to Applications / Applicationsaved manager.

2: In all apps, tap on Instagram.

Tap Storage, then Clear storage or Clear data, depending on the option available on your device.

If the above doesn’t work for you, there is another way to find out how to delete your saved Instagram account. If you are using your Facebook to log into Instagram and the previous methods did not work for you, you will have to log out of the Facebook app. After that, open the Instagram app and the session will be closed as well. Then log into Facebook. Now, until you sign in to Instagram, you will not be connected.

Originally posted 2020-09-19 22:57:20.

Jasmine Thulaski

Recent Posts

How to check Direct Message Function (DM) on Instagram on PC

Can i use direct message function on PC?? With the development of IT technologies such…

1 month ago

How to Register and Delete Twitch Account?

Many People want to register Twitch account and sometime Peoples want  to delete / remove…

1 month ago

Tips for using Instagram safely

For a certain peer group, Instagram has become something of a figurehead - yes, a…

1 month ago

How to Add URL to Instagram Story

Many people want to know "How to add URL to Instagram Story" The Instagram story…

1 month ago

HOW TO CREATE AN EFFECTIVE FACEBOOK PAGE

Creating an effective Facebook page is very important for companies, and although the opening of…

1 month ago

Buy likes on Facebook? Bad idea!

You have your business. Do you have a website? You feel ready to get started…

1 month ago